My Force has awakened

Holly crap.

I can’t believe what I just saw! Me and my family just went to see Star Wars #7 The Force Awakens. It was super good. This isn’t a promise but I’ll try not to spoil too much!

So Vader’s dead. But we all knew that.  There is a new big guy. His name is Ben. There is a droid everyone is after, including Ben & the Rebel Alliance. He has a part of a map which leads to Luke who went into exile after Ben, who he had trained turned to the dark side.

However, Ben’s crew has a super dangerous weapon. This crazy thing destroys planets with energy harnessed from the sun. Part of the movie is the Rebel Alliance trying to destroy their fortress so that Ben doesn’t blow up their planet. I was on the edge of my seat. I was also squirming like a maniac in that part.

Then there are also Ray and Finn, but I’m not quite sure how to explain them…. Ray is close with the force (she’s female for your information). But she has no training. Which is pretty cool. Finn used to be a Stormtrooper, but he turned on them, now he is with the alliance. He’s pretty cool, and he’s black so it’s a nice push. They are playing with good pieces.

So If you haven’t watched the first 6 movies, go watch them. I think unfortunately you kinda have to watch all of them. I don’t think the first three, with Anican Skywalker are great, but it adds to the back story of Darth Vader, and it makes more sense once you’ve watched those. But I think the best way to watch them is watch, 4,5 and 6, than go back and watch 1,2 and 3, than go back and watch 4,5 and 6 again? Than watch 7. Than watch fricken 8 and 9!

I’m so excited!

Have a very Happy Holiday everyone! 

Don’t forget to smile! 🙂

E.L

Leave a Reply

