Self-consciousness

Last year, I was going into a new school, which was nerve-racking for me. I think it was mostly strange because I am very weird, so I presume it takes time to get used to. I was worried like all new comers, that no one would like me.

Fortunately, that was untrue. I did make friends, people didn’t run and/or scream or anything. But I, being super self-conscious always questioned what people were saying, and if they were talking about me, and such.

By the end of the year, I was so tied up in the mess that was over questioning myself, that i couldn’t stand still in an awkward situation. I can barely play Basket Ball….the weirdest things. I don’t know if it is as serious as me actually being labeled with having ‘ANXIETY’.

In the summer, I noticed how awful I was treating myself. I was doing this to myself! Why? I could never find a good enough answer.

Near the end of the summer and the beginning of the next school year, I set a goal. I wanted to be less self-conscious and more generally happy, looking on the bright side of things, being optimistic.

Just now I recollected that I wasn’t exactly fulfilling my goal. Generally that was because negative events occurred and I am the kind of person who is easily frustrated, so I was stressed out for that time… Oops!

My goal for the new year I guess is to be generally happy, non-self conscious, and optimistic! (If you are trying this out to, don’t be fooled, it is harder than you’d expect! 🙂

Happy New Year! 🙂

Don’t Forget To Smile!

E.L

Leave a Reply

